Public Authority for Applied Education and Training (PAAET) was formed when an urgent need became evident in the country for well-trained skilled manpower.  There were training centers in Kuwait before the establishment of PAAET, but the quality of their graduates was below the necessary standards, and a large proportion of the work force was underprepared and not qualified to provide the skills that were required.  The need for practical experience and in-service training programs was critical.” In addition to its training institutes, four colleges encompass the educational diploma programs with the exception of College of Basic Education that grants undergraduate degrees in various fields.College of Basic Education- College of Business Studies - College of Health Sciences and College of Technological Studies

 What we do

  • Administer the scholarship program for the following categories:
  • Undergraduate Scholarship – (follow link to MOHE)
  • Master’s Continuation – (follow link to MOHE)
  • Undergraduate Study Leave - (employees of PAAET)
  • Graduate Scholarship – Faculty member scholarship recipients
  • Sabbatical Leave – Current Faculty members of PAAET



Contact / Hours Of Operations

OFFICE NUMBER: 202.364.2100

FAX NUMBER: 202.363.8394


Monday through Friday

9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m est





The Cultural Office of the Embassy of the State of Kuwait

3500 International Drive, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20008


Employees Only

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.